real time web analytics
Report - - DreamLand Cinema/Arcade Margate April 2014 | Theatres and Cinemas | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Report - DreamLand Cinema/Arcade Margate April 2014

Hide this ad by donating or subscribing !

Wevsky

A Predisposed Tourist
Regular User
First saw this in 2010 from Obscurity and co when it was still very fresh and had power on and at the time didnt know the guys that well as i was a Noob so didnt get chance to see it,it has been looked after of sorts and work to the roof was carried out 3 odd years ago.Squatters have had their way with the place which im assuming had something to do with access.After 4 odd years of battles over ownership etc things have finally been settled and various groups are involved to get the whole complex up and running again in all its glory!!

Thanks to the guy who posted the pics on the facebook group for the mutually beneficial chat.

Explored with Obscurity,UrbanGinger & Spaceinvader

Brief bit of history..

On 25 April 2008 the Dreamland Cinema had its Listed building status increased from Grade II (buildings of special architectural or historic interest) to Grade II* (particularly significant buildings of more than local interest). The Cinema, which featured a Compton theatre organ,no longer operates after it was closed in 2007 following the opening of a new multiplex cinema at Westwood Cross.

How the place looked 4 years ago

http://www.28dayslater.co.uk/forums/theatres-cinemas/50387-dreamland-cinema-may-2010-a.html

DSC_0001.jpg

DSC_0004.jpg

DSC_0006.jpg

DSC_0034_2.jpg

DSC_0033.jpg
DSC_0023.jpg

Entrance to the screens

DSC_0026_2.jpg

DSC_0030.jpg

DSC_0026.jpg

DSC_0041.jpg

DSC_0017.jpg

DSC_0018.jpg
DSC_0027.jpg

DSC_0020.jpg

Few from the bingo hall

DSC_0044.jpg

DSC_0047.jpg

DSC_0042.jpg

Behind the stage in bingo area

DSC_0014.jpg

And the Not quite so grand as 4 years ago compton organ

DSC_0038.jpg