real time web analytics
Areas around Brighton worth exploring | New Members Introduction | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Areas around Brighton worth exploring

Hide this ad by donating or subscribing !

tobytron

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
I am a complete newbie when it comes to urban exploring. I am just looking for any easy places nearish to me in Brighton that i can go and have a poke around in but I am also willing to take the train to any spots you recommend.
I was looking into going to the Coulsdon deep shelter but it looked a little extreme for a first time.
Some of the reports I've read here have been unbelievable with fascinating history and some incredible photos.
I only have a canon SX210 in the way of photography but ill try my best to take at least a few good snaps.
Any tips would be appreciated as well.
Thanks

Last edited:

Seffy

Staff member
Hello, welcome to 28 :)

You’ll find it hard to get people to meet you and share their spots with you etc when you don’t have any content to your name, sadly.
Maybe go and check out a spot you have your eye on - like Coulsdon deep shelter - and get up a report. Maybe see if a friend will go with you if you don’t wanna go solo? The deep shelter is fairly chill despite what the photos might convey - access is easy but obviously take torches and the like.

tobytron

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
Hello, welcome to 28 :)

You’ll find it hard to get people to meet you and share their spots with you etc when you don’t have any content to your name, sadly.
Maybe go and check out a spot you have your eye on - like Coulsdon deep shelter - and get up a report. Maybe see if a friend will go with you if you don’t wanna go solo? The deep shelter is fairly chill despite what the photos might convey - access is easy but obviously take torches and the like.
Do you know if ill have any problems with security or if i should go early in the day to avoid them?
I've just phoned a mate and we're forming a plan to go.

Seffy