real time web analytics
Question - - Best asylums to explore? | Asylums and Hospitals | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Question - Best asylums to explore?

Hide this ad by donating or subscribing !

AlexandraLily

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
I'm really new to this but wanting to visit and explore an abandoned asylum tomorrow, had a look at a few online but struggling to find out which ones are still standing? Was looking at maybe Hellingly or west park? Does anyone know if they're still worth visiting? Or can anyone recommend the best ones to visit? Thanks

Speed

Got Epic?
Regular User
Haha good luck. Theres virtually nothing left now. Few recent closures but you will just fail or get caught at the moment

AlexandraLily

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
Haha good luck. Theres virtually nothing left now. Few recent closures but you will just fail or get caught at the moment
Haha, thank you! We're heading off to East Sussex anyway, seems to be a few abandoned buildings around there

Heroic J

All for one
28DL Full Member
As what @Speed said, there is literally anything left of the old asylums. Those that do stand are either converted or are in the process of being demolished, as is Severalls. Sad really

tumbles

Drama Queen
Staff member
I'm really new to this but wanting to visit and explore an abandoned asylum tomorrow, had a look at a few online but struggling to find out which ones are still standing? Was looking at maybe Hellingly or west park? Does anyone know if they're still worth visiting? Or can anyone recommend the best ones to visit? Thanks

Maybe start looking at the pinned post at the top of this forum. As Speed & Heroic said.. most are long gone and certainly don't expect to find something like West Park or Hellingly standing still. Long gone.

clebby

( . Y . )
Regular User
Bit more to see in Scotland if you ever find yourself up there. I'd think you'd probably have some luck with Stratheden or Bangor Village

paulpowers

Massive Member
Regular User