Web
Analytics
Report - - Bleadon & Uphill Station, September 1983 | Other Sites | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Report - Bleadon & Uphill Station, September 1983



Bovine

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
#1
This was a small country station on the Bristol to Exeter main line. After closure on October 5 1964, a small railway museum was established in the goods yard and called the Yieldingtree Railway Museum. This had been closed for quite a while when visited, but the yard gates were open on this fine September evening, so a sneak explore ensued. Happily, all the items were eventually removed for preservation elsewhere.

r6BleadonUphill091983.jpg

The entrance, with an engineless railbus visible

r9BleadonUphill091983.jpg

The former station building, note the Scammell 3 wheel truck in the background

r8BleadonUphill091983.jpg

1898 built ex Cardiff Railway No 1338

r7BleadonUphill091983.jpg

Hunslet 0-4-0Tank No 1684 of 1931, ex Kilmersdon colliery, Somerset
 

Attachments