Web
Analytics
Report - - Clwyd Alloys,Coed Talon,July 2011 | Industrial Sites | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Report - Clwyd Alloys,Coed Talon,July 2011



kevsy21

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
#1
The site was originally the Gem Brick Tile and Terra Cotta Works Company and locals still refer to the site as the 'Gem'. In 1901 it was voluntary wound up and the Alyn Brick Tile & Terracota Company took over. The chimney was added in 1911 (built by Ephram Jones). By 1916 the plant had closed and it was then refitted as a silica works by Colin Steward Ltd. Colin Stewart Ltd closed when Levers ended the contract in 1959, More recently, the site was acquired by Clwyd Alloys, and was used as a foundry for the reclaimation of scrap metal. The site closed in 2002, and outline plans for housing have been submitted.
Its a large site,although stripped in parts there is still a lot of old machinery left plus its unchaved which is usuable.Some of the buildings are 3 floors and all accessible.
DSCF6715.jpg



DSCF6450.jpg


DSCF6486.jpg


DSCF6492.jpg


DSCF6493.jpg


DSCF6497.jpg


DSCF6500.jpg

Looks like an old kiln.
DSCF6509.jpg


DSCF6523.jpg


DSCF6546.jpg


DSCF6550.jpg


DSCF6565.jpg

Rooftop View.
DSCF6581.jpg


DSCF6583.jpg


DSCF6586.jpg


DSCF6610.jpg


DSCF6625.jpg


DSCF6638.jpg


DSCF6687-1.jpg


DSCF6536.jpg
 

Attachments

Similar threads