Web
Analytics
'Ello from Yurkshire! | New Members Introduction | 28DaysLater.co.uk

'Ello from Yurkshire!

Kraxous

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
Hi all, happy to be here.

My name is Joe and I'm 21 years of age. With the purchase of my new DSLR camera (600D for those curious) and as a videographer I'd like to try this photography lark and learn to take some amazing pictures. I'm from Hull in East Yorkshire and I first started "urban exploring" if you can call it that, with a couple of mates heading over to Lordline here in Hull which is an old abandoned office administration building back in the 60s/70s from when Hull used to be a huge fishing port, which it no longer is. :(

I'm always up for meeting up with fellow people in the area who perhaps know of places I don't, or maybe just wanna go on a photography trip together. I do drive so it's quite easy for me to get around if the need arises. I'm also going to list what type of equipment I use below (incl. lenses) since people are bound to want to know what I'm sporting.

The trips I've been on so far is me just getting in to this newly found hobby and also learning the art of photography; just getting in to the swing of things. I understand that Urban Exploring is basically discovering what people have yet to find, and going places people normally wouldn't (possibly a subjective statement?)

So far I've visited, in chronological order:
1. Lordline
2. Manby Hall (RAF Manby)
3. RAF Bempton

Posts are to come soon of what I've documented and found in the coming days.

My equipment list:
• Canon 600D Body
- 18-55mm f3.5 EF-S Lens
- 55-250mm f4 EF-S Lens
• Manfrotto Camera Bag + Tripod
• DJI Mavic Air
• Various accessories for drone and camera

It's a pleasure to be here and I'm looking forward to reading your posts and documenting my own. Please don't hesitate to contact me and have a natter, always keen to learn about other people and what they get up to!

Cheers,
- Joe :cool:

BertieBird

28DL Full Member