Web
Analytics
Report - - Harold Wood Hospital Morgue - May 2011 | Asylums and Hospitals | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Report - Harold Wood Hospital Morgue - May 2011



Nelly

Fat Fucker!!!
28DL Full Member
#1
This was a quick fly by visit to Harold Wood purely for the famous morgue.

Visited with, wait for it... Skeleton Key, Priority 7, Trog, Wevsky, Silver Rainbow, Space Invader, Obscurity and a non member called Ben. Yup 9 of us in a morgue, tripods everywhere all getting in the way of each others shots!!! It was a frigging nightmare!!! ;)

This is for the history buffs...............

The hospital was opened in 1909 by West Ham County Borough council, as the Grange convalescent home for children, which operated with the nearby Plaistow fever hospital. The Grange had been a private house, built in 1884 by John Compton, owner of the Gubbins estate. The convalescent home was maintained by the county borough until the Second World War, as an emergency hospital. After the war it became a permanent hospital, and in the 1960s was significantly enlarged.

The hospital later became part of the Barking, Havering and Redbridge Hospitals NHS Trust. It was closed on 13 December 2006 with patients and functions relocated to Queen's Hospital and to King George Hospital. The site vacated by the hospital has been earmarked for a 470-home housing development.
The original plan to keep certain NHS facilities has been superseded and the entire plot has been approved for residential development. Local residents are opposing the proposal of over 800 dwellings, including a 9 storey block.


Before we done the morgue we had a quick mooch around the hospital and found this gem, you have heard of the famous fire extinguisher room, well meet the floor buffer room............

2.jpg


On to the meaty bit............

3.jpg


4.jpg


4a.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg


7.jpg


8.jpg


9.jpg


10.jpg


12.jpg


13.jpg


14.jpg


15.jpg


11.jpg
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Similar threads