real time web analytics
Question - - Moston Brook Manchester | UK Draining Forum | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Question - Moston Brook Manchester

Hide this ad by donating or subscribing !

Lee8400

28DL Member
28DL Member
Hi guys im new to urbexing!
I found myself down a storm drain the otherday amazing experience very dark and eerie .
Has anyone been here.
we was walking 45 mins underground until it started smelling eggy is that normal ??

Lee8400

28DL Member
28DL Member
Just a few pics from the outing

Attachments

• IMG-20210208-WA0023.jpg
    IMG-20210208-WA0023.jpg
    75.8 KB · Views: 25
  • IMG-20210208-WA0022.jpg
    IMG-20210208-WA0022.jpg
    271.2 KB · Views: 23
  • IMG-20210208-WA0004.jpg
    IMG-20210208-WA0004.jpg
    79 KB · Views: 24

chills

Queller of the uprising
No photos currently showing here.

Unsure how you exactly find yourself in a storm drain. The egg smell you experienced is probably sulphur from a CSO which sometimes feed into drains.

Generally worth doing a bit of research on what to know before delving into the world of drains, especially at this time of year with high water levels and rainfalls. Things can go wrong very quickly.

stranton

subterranean explorer
Regular User
Must be nice exploring drains during lockdown, while the rest of us are bored & doing close to nothing,
when will they ever learn.

paulpowers

Massive Member
Regular User
Must be nice exploring drains during lockdown, while the rest of us are bored & doing close to nothing,
when will they ever learn.

I found a little culvert under a train line when I was walking the dog
it's only about 5m long but it's the best I can do at the moment :'(

Down and beyond

The true source of englands wealth is coal
Regular User