Web
Analytics
New to London, but not new to urbex | New Members Introduction | 28DaysLater.co.uk

New to London, but not new to urbex

Katie Jaydee

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
Hi everyone. My name is Katie. I'm new to the UK (and more precisely London). I'm originally from Russia, but most recently arriving from Australia. I consider myself a seasoned urbexer, having been doing it for over 11 years. I've only ever urbexed in Australia - I'll attach a couple of my best photos. I've explored abandoned industrial plants, school, asylums, orphanage, tunnels, mansion and a motel. My absolute favourite are industrial sites and asylums/hospitals.

Now that I'm in the UK, I don't want to waste any time and would like to find some people to explore with. In Australia I explore with my husband, but I'm on my own here and I don't feel safe going alone. I'd love to join a small group of people (2-3 people). I'm after a group of sneaky individuals, with at least one girl on the team (I'll just feel more comfortable). My style is to be as quiet and sneaky as possible. Safety > chatter and fun. I'm willing to hit up the more risky/high security/far away areas. And, not trying to run before I learn to walk, but ideally - if we have good urbex chemistry, and people were willing - I'd love to urbex across whole of UK and Europe. What a great way to tourist the region. Because it's my first time in the UK, I don't have any locations to swap, but I'm hoping we could hit places up together. Unless people wanted to know urbex locations for Australia? As I understand urbex groups are about trust, I'm keen to grab a coffee under normal circumstances and get to know each other first, before any of us make commitments. So if you're keen to take this little miss under your wing and help me explore this awesome country, or if you have any questions, please send through a message. I'd love to tag along with you on your next adventure :)

mockney reject

Chief Goon
Staff member
Hi Katie,