real time web analytics
Report - - Permanite Asphalt Matlock - June 2019 | Industrial Sites | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Report - Permanite Asphalt Matlock - June 2019

Hide this ad by donating or subscribing !

Lucy_Furniss

Lucy
28DL Full Member
This is my first report so please feel free to let me know if I've done anything wrong or what I can do to improve. I'm also well aware my photography isn't the best...I'm still learning!
I know this place has been done a lot but there's something about it that I fell in love with after first visiting in late 2017. It's a real shame that since my last visit kids have burnt some of it down leaving some of the admin structure looking very sorry for its self.

Brief History
I know this has been covered 100 times over so I'll keep it brief. Permanite Asphalt was incorporated in 1989 and manufactured various asphalt products, these mainly being flooring blocks used to waterproof floors. The place used powdered limestone, sourced from the many queries around, and mixed it with hot bitumen. It is thought to have closed down around 2009/10.

The Explore
Access was pretty easy and security did not seem to be present, although a man in a white van did drive past twice whilst I was exploring the outside but didn't seem to be bothered in what I was doing so not sure who he was. Whilst there's not a lot left inside detail wise and has been completely trashed, there's still quite a bit to see structure wise and the factory floor is still coated in the limestone used.

The Pictures
fullsizeoutput_17.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_1b.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_1c.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_1d.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_1e.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_1f.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_20.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_22.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_21.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_23.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_24.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_25.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_26.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_27.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_28.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_2a.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_2b.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_36.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_19.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_1a.jpeg