real time web analytics
Report - - The Becket Upper School, Nottingham, September 2010 | Other Sites | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Report - The Becket Upper School, Nottingham, September 2010

Hide this ad by donating or subscribing !

crusader

28DL New Member
28DL Full Member
Hi people, this is my first report.

Firstly, please accept my apologies for the not very good images. This is because:
1. I was on my own during this explore and I was scared of running into pikeys or similar so I wanted to minimise the time I spent inside.
2. I am new to photography and my camera is not exactly professional grade.
Thanks.
:cool:

The Becket School was founded in 1929 by two Priests and was for boys only. This school was based on Wilford Lane. There was also a Main School site, located on Ruddington Lane. Upper School was used for the Sixth Form (of which I am a former member, I do not wish to reveal more information to protect my privacy) and Year 11. The Becket School finally shut its doors in August 2009, when a new school, about half a mile down the road was finally built.

I was informed about the site by a friend who told me that he had been inside it about 3 weeks ago (just to look around, obviously!). By the time I got inside, the building was in considerably poorer condition than when I last saw it, having been targeted by the local scumbag morons.

Exploring this site was a touching walk down Memory Lane for me, and as a former pupil, I am very saddened and dismayed to see that the school has been trashed and damaged.
Oh well, that's what pikeys and chavs are like :mad:

I would like to stress that this report only covers a small portion of the school (just the hall and a few rooms off the corridor leading to the hall). There is a lot more to see upstairs.

Anyway here are some of the few pics that I took which are coherant.

One of the outside shots of the building
DSC02860.jpg

The School, viewed from the Suspension Bridge that I used to wander over at lunchtimes: