Web
Analytics
This is awkward.. | New Members Introduction | 28DaysLater.co.uk

This is awkward..

Findingtheforgotten

28DL Member
28DL Member
Hiiiii, I'm very new to this! (literally, 5 minutes..) I've always been super into photography and finding new spots if and when possible, but I lack the man power to go explore as much as I'd like too! Is there any groups around the Sheffield area that wouldn't mind me tagging along? I really want to start taking this a bit more seriously, but I just don't know anyone who I can go about with. (and yeah, I'm too nervous to go about places in my own yet, soz.)

Probably opening myself up to a world of criticism by posting this. but if you don't ask, you never find out, do you? Thanks guys!! :)

FreshFingers

Choose life, choose tunnels
Regular User
If you don't ask, you don't get! Nothing to be awkward about. There's a little sub-forum on here where the first post for any member can be a little awkward, certainly viewing them is :p

Welcome along. A couple of other friendly people will post some reading material for you to look at shortly. It will give you an idea of how the cogs whirr around on 28.

Findingtheforgotten

28DL Member
28DL Member
If you don't ask, you don't get! Nothing to be awkward about. There's a little sub-forum on here where the first post for any member can be a little awkward, certainly viewing them is :p

Welcome along. A couple of other friendly people will post some reading material for you to look at shortly. It will give you an idea of how the cogs whirr around on 28.
Exactly!! Haha thank you for the kind introduction, looking forward to meeting some like minded people. :thumb

Lord Oort

Fear is the little death
Regular User
Welcome along. Have a read of this thread to let you know how things work around here and to give you an idea of how to start.