Web
Analytics
Report - - Yeshiva in Hertfordshire | Residential Sites | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Report - Yeshiva in Hertfordshire

xonix

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
This is the first place I've been to that hasn't already had a tone of reports for it. So it's my first proper upload.

A little bit of history
Founded in the late 80s and following the Ashkenazi Orthodox rituals, back in its hay day the boarding school hosted around 200 students.
After a safety inspection in 2002 the school was ordered to close. The charity commission wrote;

“To my layman's eyes it seemed like a death trap. Conditions were shocking. We saw very little in the way of fire safety equipment or fire safety instruction. We did see a broken glass panel in a door, cracked floor tiles just waiting for someone to trip on them, bare wires and emergency lights dangling precariously from the ceiling. I'm no expert but I wouldn't want to send my own kids there”

Looking at the pictures you can see the main site has two differently aged buildings. Unfortunately I couldn’t find any information regarding the dates the building were built, but the original state was built prior to 1918, I found a sales document for this date. And I assume the newer building was built in the 1990’s/2000's.

So the day starting with a lovely walk in the country side, attempting to convince my friends that I knew where I was going, needless to say my navigation skills managed to get us there.
We first started looking around the older of the building, nothing much to say really, it was pretty dark inside and very damp. The structural integrity of the building was pretty poor, and being a reckless type, I had a couple of near misses on the upper floor. Ironically we found a load of fire extinguishers though….

After a look around the older building, we headed out the back had a look at the swimming pool and had a play on the tire swing… as you do.