real time web analytics
Report - - Walditch Cave. November 2023 | Underground Sites | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Report - Walditch Cave. November 2023

Hide this ad by donating or subscribing !

Westcountry Explorer

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
I haven't been able to find any info about the cave as of yet other than it's a karst cave. I did find a sketch of the cave on the Mendip Cave Registry & Archive website which I've included.

I had the use of my wife's car today so went out for an explore. The cave entrance was easy to find though a bit of a squeeze to get through.

I confess I went only about 12 feet in, if that, before I started to feel a tad claustrophobic so came straight back out. I'm still very new to cave exploring; as well as feeling a tad claustrophobic, I also felt I'm not experienced enough yet to explore it fully.

I did manage to get a few photos before I came back out. Maybe one day I'll go back there when I've got more experience under my belt & explore it with someone.

Screenshot_20231112_114131_Samsung Internet.jpg

20231113_101254.jpg

20231113_101936.jpg

20231113_101947.jpg

20231113_102222.jpg

20231113_102227.jpg

20231113_102319.jpg

20231113_102324.jpg

Westcountry Explorer

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
Fair play for trying and admitting it . Join a caving club if it’s of interest mate

I have recently been getting into exploring underground stuff (Mines/tunnels etc.) and enjoying it. Would be good to join a caving club; I'd definitely benefit learning from experienced cavers 😊

wormster

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
Ah a typical Mendip shithole!!

Go join The Bristol Exploration club, lovely bunch of rough diamonds and nutters, once described as "a drinking club with a caving habit!"

Calamity Jane

i see beauty in the unloved, places & things
Regular User
Fair play. This looks like a hell of a lot of squeezes. I wouldn't even attempt caving without others who know the gig. Kudos to you.

Westcountry Explorer