real time web analytics
Information - - I worked at monckton coke+chemical | Industrial Sites | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Information - I worked at monckton coke+chemical

Hide this ad by donating or subscribing !

shaun hornby

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
Hi everyone, new to this page and I've noticed there is a lot of interest in monckton coke and chemical plant. I used to work there at the heart of it as an oven man! I was a trainer training new oven men how to operate the machines, I have as much info as anyone could possibly want, I have loads of pictures and videos, I also took videos of each and every job on a go pro when they announced redundancy was coming, I know a fair bit of history about Monckton too, and may be able to get some photos from the past as we had some monckton history books locked away made from decades of photos and I will TRY to get my hands on these, I'll put some photos up later on but if anyone wants to know anything at all please pm me on Facebook @ shaun hornby

The Lone Ranger

Safety is paramount!
Staff member
I'd like to see that, very sad that the site closed.

Most of the people who explore these places do it for the history and fascination of things gone by, it's ok looking at something and wondering how it worked, far better to see it in action to appreciate the work which was done at these places.

Last edited:

shaun hornby

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member