real time web analytics
Report - - Northgate House Darlington County Durham February 2020 | Other Sites | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Report - Northgate House Darlington County Durham February 2020

Hide this ad by donating or subscribing !

MarkusCP87

Undiscovered locations in the UK
28DL Full Member
This is my first time doing a building like this and didn't know what to expect when entering the building.

The ten storey high building was mostly a shell but being able to get on the roof was a site to behold, unfortunately I only had my phone at the time so my pictures are not as good as I wanted them to be and with it being nighttime.
Access was a bit of a pain, but was worth it in the end.
Seems to be the local smash up joint for the local kids as well, as I encountered about 10 of them in the premises.
It's one I've known about for years and pretty chuffed that I finally got to experience it.

The building was closed in 2012 and is also the highest building Darlington.
Plans are to turn the building into flats or a hotel from what I have found online.

Calamity Jane

i see beauty in the unloved, places & things
Regular User
Would love to see your day photos, I love a huge place to mooch around in

nyx.921

28DL Member
28DL Member
cool to see what that building actually looks like inside, always wondered that whenever i drove past

UrbanExNorthEast

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
As someone who lives in Middlesbrough I love this post. Was it intimidating being in the building at night and encountering the 10 youngsters? As a newbie to Urban Exloring that’s my number one fear at the moment - especially if they’re intimidating.

Also I have to echo what others have said, I’d love to see the daytime photos.

MarkusCP87

Undiscovered locations in the UK
28DL Full Member