real time web analytics
Report - - St Josephs Orphanage, Preston - May 2014 | Asylums and Hospitals | 28DaysLater.co.uk

Report - St Josephs Orphanage, Preston - May 2014

Hide this ad by donating or subscribing !

urblex

28DL Maverick
28DL Full Member
Been wanting to do this place for ages, got in once before at night but heard strange noises & left before taking any photos. Go easy as i am not experienced with photography at all and i did go alone and at night so it was pretty nerve racking at first. The place has a really creepy atmosphere & i was constantly looking over my shoulder & had to tell myself 'it's just the wind' quite a lot but i thoroughly enjoyed it. Decided to leave when a door that i had propped open slammed shut as i was trying to photograph something in the next room, if i believed in ghosts i would of been absolutely petrified the whole time. Will put up a more comprehensive daytime report soon.

IMAG0006-001_zps18879230.jpg

History,
"St Joseph’s is a Grade II listed former orphanage and maternity hospital developed as a sequence of buildings from 1872 through to the 1950’s. The original building is a two storey, red brick building in a high gothic style with a tower over the original entrance. The later 1930’s and 1950’s buildings are in a simple modernist style in brick. The buildings are arranged around a courtyard but one that is hidden from view despite its central location."

IMAG0009_zps5e4678ca.jpg

CNV00012_zps20cd5a55.jpg
CNV00016-001_zps9f4502a2.jpg

CNV00002_zps8c023036.jpg

CNV00009_zps4c663101.jpg

CNV00008_zpsbcf0066d.jpg
CNV00017-001_zpsa1ea15b3.jpg
CNV00015_zps65d59223.jpg

CNV00005_zps04be54c6.jpg

IMAG0004_zps95b0325c.jpg

CNV00009-001_zps06f0136f.jpg

Telf

28DL Full Member
28DL Full Member
Good to see it's open again. Always a winner to go in pairs especially at night, :thumb

urblex

28DL Maverick
28DL Full Member